Thanks a lot, I'm just starting Arabic, will definitely check these out! (I have some basic knowledge of ECA (Egyptian Colloquial Arabic, for browsers here) already, but need to consolidate and build on it.). Anyhow, I'm going to go and check out some of your other posts now. Do you "must" have a teacher for those Kallimni books or can you have them for self study ? This one is by far the best one I’ve ever used. I intend also to learn MSA (Modern Standard Arabic). Have also bought the Arabic bilingual dictionary by N Aude & K Smith, which I find helpful. I can not stress to you enough how good this series is. It gets translated in all the major languages, with multiple translations in some language, and you can open it up in both languages and read it in each and compare. Whether you’re working as a translator or just want an excellent dictionary to work with, this book is worth its weight in gold (and it is damn heavy!). Audiofiles (Arabic Edition), Alif Baa: Introduction to Arabic Letters and Sounds [With DVD], The Arabic Alphabet: How to Read & Write It, Al-Kitaab Fii Ta'allum Al-'arabiyya/A Textbook For Beginning Arabic, Part 1 [With DVD], Conquering Babel: A Practical Guide to Learning a Language. Also using resources from the internet. First of all some clarification on terminology; the use of the terms “Arabic Alphabet” and “Arabic Letters” is considered incorrect by some but for complete beginners it’s the best option. You can find some Moroccan book suggestions here (on our Arabic site). You can learn Chinese and talk like you are born in Beijing and also the case with the Japanese and the Basque Country but the Arabic language on the contrary is different from the perceptions that are difficult to be mastered by non-Arabs, there are Arabic grammatical and rhetoric very difficult even Arabs can touch this. My favourite website actually. I'm a non-Arab Muslim trying to understand the Qur'an better when it's being recited at a normal pace. Tv. _For example,